Roman Avdeev
Loading...

Biography

/ Family
1967

I was born in Odintsovo, Moscow Region on July 17, 1967. That’s where I spent my childhood and finished school. I still live there.

1974

I went to Odintsovo school № 3 from 1974 to 1984. At first I didn’t do very well, but the last two years were much better as I became more self-aware and motivated.

1984

I entered Moscow Power Engineering Institute’s Heat Power Faculty. My choice of university was rather random. Back then, I was all into radio electronics, and wouldn’t think of anything but engineering.

1986

My compulsory two-year draft started in 1986. I served two years in a construction battalion in Kostroma as a secretary of the commander and, at the same time, as a janitor.

1988

I returned home from the army in the spring of 1988. I was 21. By that time I was already married and fathered a son, which left me no choice but to work while still studying. I went on as a day-time student, did research at my department. But at night I worked as a watchman and washed floors in a vocational school.

1989

As soon as the Soviet Union legalised private entrepreneurship, I set up a small business of my own. We traded decoders and Sinclairs in Moscow and regions, began cooperation with Ukrainian «Elektronmash» factory, imported computers.

1994

It was around that time that I let in the idea of banking as a business in its own right. By the way, I still think of banking as an interesting and promising business. Soon enough the Credit Bank of Moscow was bought, which back then was little more than a package of documents, plus an office and fourteen employees.

1996

I started agricultural business in the parallel of the bank. At that moment I saw undervalued of this business and gradually began to acquire assets. By 2006, large agricultural holding «Chernozemie» was formed, including sugar mills, and agricultural land At that time, we did not see any significant growth prospects capitalization of the business and we sold it for a quite good price.

1998

Around this time, I was seriously interested in philosophy and went from reading popular books and aphorisms to the study of classical texts.

2000

I bought retail network «Capital» in the early 2000’s. At that period Russian retail was arising and we saw lots of perspective in this business line. In the 2003 we decided to sell this business because good price was suggested for this active.

2002

I adopted my first two children. At that moment I realized that helping orphan homes was unfortunately ineffective. The system of orphan homes is such that they are not able to prepare children for adult life.

2008

I became chairman of the Moscow Credit Bank. I believe that the shareholder should not interrupt in the work of the bank. But that time I had to take full responsibility, to strengthen the team and raise corporate spirit. After 10 months, I realized that my mission is completed and occupied observant position.

2011

I woke, turned on the cell phone, and the first message was: «Congratulations, Grandpa!» These words opened next phase of my life.

It is very important for a man to become a person.
He must learn how to determine what is good
and what is bad. If this has occurred,
the most important — freedom, happiness, love —
will produce of his abilities.
powered by proSupport

Роман Авдеев - Биография
Loading...

Биография

/ Семья
1967

Я родился в г. Одинцово Московской Области 17 июля 1967 года. Здесь провел детство, окончил школу. Здесь и живу до сих пор.

1974

Учился в Одинцовской школе № 3 с 1974 по 1984 г. Сначала учился плохо, а вот в последние два года все изменилось: пришла осознанность и как следствие появился интерес.

1984

Поступил в МЭИ на теплоэнергетический факультет. Выбор вуза был случайным. Тогда я всерьез увлекался радиоэлектроникой, и техническая направленность вопросов не вызывала.

1986

В 1986-м меня призвали в армию. Отслужил два года в стройбате в Костроме. Исполнял функции секретаря при командире и попутно — уборщика.

1988

Домой вернулся весной 1988-го. К тому времени я уже был женат, у меня рос сын, поэтому отступать было некуда — нужно было совмещать учебу с работой. Я продолжил учиться на дневном, занимался на кафедре научной работой. А по ночам был сторожем и мыл полы в ПТУ.

1989

Как только в Советском Союзе было разрешено легально заниматься предпринимательством, открыл собственное малое предприятие. Торговали декодерами и «синклерами», в том числе в регионах, наладили взаимодействие с украинским заводом «Электронмаш», возили компьютеры из-за границы.

1994

Примерно в это время мне пришла в голову идея о том, что банк может быть самостоятельным бизнесом. Кстати до сих пор банковский бизнес кажется мне интересным и перспективным. Вскоре был приобретен Московский кредитный банк, который на тот момент являл собой, по сути, пакет документов. Плюс помещение и четырнадцать сотрудников.

1996

Параллельно банку начал вести сельскохозяйственный бизнес. На тот момент увидел недооцененность этого бизнеса и постепенно начал приобретать активы. К 2006 году был сформирован крупный аграрный холдинг «Черноземье», включающий сахарные заводы и сельскохозяйственные земли. На тот момент не видел существенных перспектив роста капитализации этого бизнеса, в отличие от банковского, и продал его по достаточно хорошей цене.

1998

Примерно в это время я всерьез увлекся философией и перешел от чтения популярных книжек и афоризмов к изучению классических текстов. Я уверен, что философия очень полезна в бизнесе. Она предлагает умозаключительные материи, в то время, как бизнес — это способность их воплощать.

2000

В начале 2000-х. была приобретена розничная торговая сеть «Столица». На тот момент российский организованный ритейл только зарождался и мы увидели большие перспективы с точки зрения развития этого бизнеса. В 2003 г. за актив предложили хорошую цену и было принято решение его продать, зафиксировав доходность больше 100% годовых.

2002

Усыновил первых двух малышей. На тот момент я понял, что помогать детским домам хорошо, но, к сожалению, неэффективно. Но сама система такова, что они не способны подготовить ребенка к взрослой жизни. Для ребенка самое важное — семья. Если ты хочешь что-то сделать для ребенка, его необходимо взять в свою семью.

2008

Стал председателем правления Московского Кредитного Банка. Я считаю, что акционер не должен управлять банком. Но именно в тот период мне пришлось взять всю ответственность на себя, укрепить команду и поднять корпоративный дух. Через 10 месяцев я понял, что свою миссию уже завершил и занял наблюдательную позицию.

2011

Я проснулся утром, включил телефон, и первое сообщение было: «Поздравляю, дед!» Вот с этих слов и начался следующий этап в моей жизни.

Очень важно, чтобы человек стал человеком.
Он должен научиться самостоятельно определять,
что такое хорошо и что такое плохо.
Как только это произошло, все самое важное —
свобода, счастье, любовь —
продуцируется из его способностей.
powered by proSupport